Posted by: Christine L. | February 22, 2010

fever

I haven’t added any new posts for a few days because I’ve been sick.  I get this chronic cough which I’ve been told is either bronchitis or sinusitis or allergies.  I suspect the doctors don’t really know so they’re just guessing.

Last night my fever went up to 100.7.  That’s high for me, as my normal resting temperature is 97.1.  (Not that I’m cold-blooded, I just have a differently abled metabolism. )

Anyway, this afternoon I’m going to visit my doctor – the same one I’ve seen during the past several bouts with this thing.  Don’t know if it’ll do any good but at least it makes me feel like I’m doing something useful.

Also, I don’t know if this has any connection, but shortly after I began my latest round of coughing, my husband Luke started coughing too.  And harder than me, and with a fever and everything.

Not that I think he’s being competitive or anything.  But it’s always a possibility.  Maybe he thought I was getting too much attention from the cat.

Leave a Reply

Categories

